Teachers Honored at Assembly


Mya Meinke

During the assembly on May 10, Gilberto Aguilera (12) presents Matt Irby (science) with the award for 2022 Teacher of the Year.

Staff Writer

During the awards assembly held on Tuesday, May 10, both seniors and staff members were recognized for their efforts throughout the year.

Traditionally, the student body is charged with nominating teachers to be selected as the EHS Teacher of the Year. After several nominations, Matt Irby (science) was selected as the EHS 2022 Teacher of the Year.

Also announced at the assembly was the winner of the 2022 Most Inspirational Teacher.  This award is selected by nominations from the senior class.  The 2022 Most Inspirational Teacher was Lana Knuth (math and AVID).